

# **STATE OF MINNESOTA**

OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL

February 3, 2016

SUITE 1800 445 MINNESOTA STREET ST. PAUL, MN 55101-2134 TELEPHONE: (651) 297-2040

The Honorable Jim Mortenson Minnesota Office of Administrative Hearings P.O. Box 64620 St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0620

Re: Comments of the Minnesota Department of Commerce, Division of Energy Resources Docket No. E131, 017/C-15-176 OAH Docket No. 5-2500-32357

Dear Judge Mortenson:

This letter is in response to the Settlement Agreement reached by Otter Tail Power Company and PKM Electric Cooperative in the above referenced docket, and submitted to you on February 1, 2016.

The Department has reviewed the Settlement Agreement and believes that:

- Paragraph 4 Service-by-Exception;
- Paragraph 5 Recording;
- Attachment 2 Map of Original Site and New Site; and
- Attachment 3 Map of Area Containing Other Possible Donaldson Sites

provide information that adequately address the issues presented in this proceeding.

The Department recommends that the case be forwarded to the Minnesota Public Utilities Commission for disposition pursuant to Minn. R. 7829.2100. The Department supports approval of the parties' Settlement Agreement by the Commission and revision of the Commission's service territory maps to reflect the written service-by-exception in the Settlement Agreement.

Sincerely,

#### /s/ Peter E. Madsen

Peter E. Madsen Assistant Attorney General (651) 757-1383 (Voice) (651) 297-1235 (Fax)

Attorney for Minnesota Department of Commerce

#### **AFFIDAVIT OF SERVICE**

RE: Comments of the Minnesota Department of Commerce, Division of Energy Resources Docket No. E131, 017/C-15-176

STATE OF MINNESOTA ) ) ss. COUNTY OF RAMSEY )

I, Ann Kirlin, hereby state that on the 3rd day of February, 2016, I efiled the attached Comments of the Minnesota Department of Commerce upon all parties on the attached service list.

See attached service list

/s/ **Ann Kirlin** ANN KIRLIN

Subscribed and sworn to before me on February 3, 2016.

<u>/s/ C.O. Ransom</u> Notary Public - Minnesota My Commissioner Expires on January 31, 2020

## SERVICE LIST

### Electronic Service Member(s)

Last Name	First Name	Email	Company Name	Delivery Method	View Trade Secret
Anderson	Julia	Julia.Anderson@ag.state.mn.us	Office of the Attorney General-DOC	Electronic Service	Yes
Beithon	Peter	pbeithon@otpco.com	Otter Tail Power Company	Electronic Service	Yes
Black	William	bblack@mmua.org	MMUA	Electronic Service	No
Brause	Thomas R	tbrause@otpco.com	Otter Tail Power Company	Electronic Service	Yes
Eicher	Dennis R	dennis@eicherconsulting.com	D.R. Eicher Consulting, Inc.	Electronic Service	Yes
Fedje	Svetlana	sfedje@otpco.com	Otter Tail Power Company	Electronic Service	Yes
Ferguson	Sharon	sharon.ferguson@state.mn.us	Department of Commerce	Electronic Service	Yes
Fournier	Marc	marc.fournier@state.mn.us	Public Utilities Commission	Electronic Service	Yes
Gasele	John R.	jgasele@fryberger.com	Fryberger Buchanan Smith & Frederick PA	Electronic Service	Yes
Gerhardson	Bruce	bgerhardson@otpco.com	Otter Tail Power Company	Electronic Service	Yes
Gratz	Emerald	emerald.gratz@state.mn.us	Office of Administrative Hearings	Electronic Service	Yes
Haugen	Bryce	bhaugen@otpo.com	Otter Tail Power Company	Electronic Service	Yes
Helland	Mark	mhelland@otpco.com	Otter Tail Power Company	Electronic Service	Yes
Horan	Jim	Jim@MREA.org	Minnesota Rural Electric Association	Electronic Service	No
Javaherian	Arshia	arshia.javaherian@enbridge.com	Enbridge Energy	Electronic Service	No
Johnson	Richard	Rick.Johnson@lawmoss.com	Moss & Barnett	Electronic Service	Yes
LeVander, Jr.	Harold	hlevander@felhaber.com	Felhaber, Larson, Fenton & Vogt, P.A.	Electronic Service	Yes
Lindell	John	agorud.ecf@ag.state.mn.us	Office of the Attorney General-RUD	Electronic Service	Yes
Macke	Richard	macker@powersystem.org	Power System Engineering, Inc.	Electronic Service	Yes
Madsen	Peter	peter.madsen@ag.state.mn.us	Office of the Attorney General-DOC	Electronic Service	Yes
McGrane	Sara G	smcgrane@felhaber.com	Felhaber Larson	Electronic Service	Yes
Mortenson	James R	james.mortenson@state.mn.us	Office of Adminstrative Hearing	Electronic Service	Yes
Olsen	Matt	molsen@otpco.com	Otter Tail Power Company	Electronic Service	Yes
Pawlowski	Dean	dpawlowski@otpco.com	Otter Tail Power Company	Electronic Service	Yes
Prazak	David G.	dprazak@otpco.com	Otter Tail Power Company	Electronic Service	Yes
Remer	Mark	mremer@otpco.com	Otter Tail Power Company	Electronic Service	Yes
Riesen	Charles	criesen@minnkota.com	PKM Electric Cooperative	Electronic Service	Yes
Salmen	Richard	rsalmen@felhaber.com	Felhaber Larson Fenlon & Vogt P.A.	Electronic Service	Yes
Schmidt	Michael	mschmidt@minnkota.com	PKM Electric Coop Inc	Electronic Service	Yes
Schoeneck	Steve	sschoeneck@otpco.com	Otter Tail Power Company	Electronic Service	Yes
Shaddix Elling	Janet	jshaddix@janetshaddix.com	Shaddix And Associates	Electronic Service	Yes
Stephenson	Cary	cStephenson@otpco.com	Otter Tail Power Company	Electronic Service	No
Tommerdahl	Stuart	stommerdahl@otpco.com	Otter Tail Power Company	Electronic Service	Yes
Walli	Kevin	kwalli@fryberger.com	Fryberger, Buchanan, Smith & Frederick	Electronic Service	No
Weiers	Jason	jweiers@otpco.com	Otter Tail Power Company	Electronic Service	Yes
Winter	Randi	rwinter@felhaber.com	Felhaber Larson	Electronic Service	Yes
Wolf	Daniel P	dan.wolf@state.mn.us	Public Utilities Commission	Electronic Service	Yes
Zomer	Patrick	Patrick.Zomer@lawmoss.com	Moss & Barnett a Professional Association	Electronic Service	Yes